Siren Visual to release Naoki Urasawa's MONSTER on DVD

Siren Visual have announced via their Facebook page that they will be releasing Naoki Urasawa's (20th Century Boys) MONSTER in 5 volumes starting from November. 

Set in Düsseldorf, Germany; MONSTER is the story of a Japanese brain surgeon who chooses to save the life of a young boy over the life of the city mayor. Bizarre serial murder follows.

Siren have confirmed that the release will feature both Japanese and English dubs as well as English subtitles. 

This fan favourite psychological thriller will see all 72 episodes released on DVD but not Blu Ray. Siren have explained that this is purely due to the fact that no HD masters exist as yet. 

Stay tuned as we confirm further details as they come to hand.

For further detail on the series, head on over to


Popular posts from this blog

Home Again review

Interview - The Deep creators, Tom Taylor & James Brouwer